Monday Message - September 26, 2022 - Colorado SKIES Academy

Monday message 09.26.2022

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events Colorado Skies Academy

Date(s) Event
Tuesday, Nov. 29 8th grade Field Trip – Lowry Wings Campus (no 8th grade classes at CSA; more info at the link)
Wednesday, Nov. 30 Scholastic Book Sale ends (code Z4QJP)
Thursday, Dec. 1 CSA Parent Town Hall – Zoom – 5:00 pm (Link to come)
Friday, Dec. 2 8th Grade Transition Fair – more info at the link
Monday, Dec. 5 – Friday, 16 Winter MAP Testing Window 
Friday, Dec. 9 Restaurant Night Fundraiser – Panda Express
Monday, Dec. 12 6th Grade Immunization Records Due
Wednesday, Dec. 14 Restaurant Night Fundraiser – Chipotle
Friday, Dec. 23 End of Quarter 2
Monday, Dec. 26 – Monday, Jan. 9 Winter Break
Tuesday, Jan. 10 First day of Quarter 3

Revised  Academic Calendar for 2022-2023

Prospective families, schedule a tour!

See what our families are saying about Colorado SKIES Academy!

CSA Facilitator Joins NASA Flight

This month, CSA facilitator Lucy Howlett travelled to Palmdale, CA as a NASA Airborne Astronomy Ambassador (AAA), joining other U.S. teachers aboard the SOFIA airborne laboratory. Ms. Howlett said the science instruments and the telescope onboard SOFIA did everything they…

Free and Reduced Information

We are excited to help our FRL families by not only feeding your learners, but forgive their Student Fees. In order to have these fees removed, CSA needs a copy of your Free and Reduced Determination Letter from CCSD. If…

Accessing the Google Suite and Schoology/PowerSchool from Home

We’ve had lots of questions from families about how to log into the Google Suite apps and Schoology on personal machines at home. It’s important to note that there are three systems to pay attention to: Google Suite for Education…

The Case for Mars – An Evening with Dr. Robert Zubrin

This unique opportunity is being hosted by the University of Colorado Colorado Springs campus on Thursday, October 6 from 5:00 – 7:00 pm.  This open-to-the-public, adult-oriented lecture with Dr. Robert Zubrin, author of “The Case for Mars”, “The Case for…

Translate »